Associate Plant Societies (APS)

The following APS are not affiliated with a CGCI District
APS that are members of a specific district will be listed on the District page

American Begonia Society, Doug Frost Branch
President:  Candace Nakanishi Normlegend@hotmail.com
Bakersfield Cactus & Succulent Society
President:  Paul Bowles corvis797@yahoo.com
Bromeliad Society of San Francisco, Inc.
President:  Carl Carter carl.m.carter@sbcglobal.net
Butte Rose Society
President:  Jan Burnham jburn0817@gmail.com
Camellia Society of Kern County
President:  Susan Stull Susan.stull@icloud.com
Camellia Society of Modesto
President:  Marvin Bort marvin.bort@yahoo.com
Camellia Society of Sacramento
President:  Julie Vierra j4sfgiants@sbcglobal.net
Coachella Valley Plumeria Society
Conejo Orchid Society
President:  Kathy Boals kathy@kathyboals.com
Epiphyllum Society of America
President:  Robert Kuettle rkuettle@roadrunner.com
Fresno Cactus & Succulent Society
President:  Sue Haffner sueh@csufresno.edu
Fullerton Beautiful, Inc.
President:  Kay Miller kayecon@aol.com
Long Beach Amateur Orchid Society
President:  Gary Putnam info@lbaos.com
Los Angeles Mycological Society
President:  Gordon Harding gpharding1@verizon.net
Marin Orchid Society
President:  Ron Ludwig RMLudwig@gmail.com
Mendocino County Releaf
President:
Monterey Bay Area Cactus & Succulent Society
President:  Tom Karwin tom@karwin.com
Napa Valley Orchid Society
President:  Karen Olson miamiata@hotmail.com
Northern California Chapter of the American Bamboo Society
President:  Darrel DeBoer darrel@deboerarchitects.com
Ohara School of Ikebana of Northern California
Co-President:  Kathy Toy KLToy@aol.com
Co-President:  Mitsuko Maruyama mitsmaruyama@gmail.com
Orange County Geranium Society
President:  Linda Badillo, lbadillo91@aol.com
Orange County Independent Master Gardeners
President:  Bill McMurran wrmc@att.net
Orange County Orchid Society
President:  Edie Gulrich egulrich@att.net
Pacific Camellia Society
President:  George Harrison gjhdkh@msn.com
Palomar Orchid Society
President:  Alex Nadzan anadzan@mac.com
Riverside/San Bernardino Counties Orchid Society
President:  Tom Gibbs TDG070@verizon.net
San Francisco Epiphyllum Society
President:  Mike Davis rkhunter3@me.com
San Francisco Peninsula Camellia Society
Co-President:  Meg Milani mmilanissfhs@yahoo.com
Co-President:  Virginia Keen Vkean80@aol.com
San Francisco Succulent and Cactus Society
President:  Daryl Du Charme daryldu@comcast.net
San Gabriel Valley Cactus & Succulent Society
President:  Tom Vermilion, grandicornis@gmail.com
San Gabriel Valley Orchid Hobbyists, Inc.
President:  Greg Orozco g.orozco3400@att.net
San Joaquin Orchid Society
President:  Patty Reece patty@mynewyorkdiamonds.com
Santa Clara County Camellia Society
President:  John Mendoza biannie19@yahoo.com
Santa Clara Valley Orchid Society
President:  Dave Smitt davejsmitt@gmail.com
Shasta Rose Society
President:  Bob Parker bobsanpark@gmail.com
Sierra Foothills Rose Society
President:  Garry Chin scvkoi@yahoo.com
Sogetsu School of Ikebana Bay Area Branch
Director: Ron Brown kodobrown@gmail.com
Sonoma County Orchid Society
President:  Angelique Fry  President@sonomaorchids.com
South Bay Epiphyllum Society
President:  Tony Yanko tonyyanko@hotmail.com
South Coast Cactus & Succulent Society
President:  Dale La Forest dlaforest@socal.rr.com
Southern California Camellia Council
President:  Beth Stone bethstone@earthlink.net
Southern California Camellia Society
President:  Bradford King bdk@usc.edu
Southern California Hemerocallis & Amaryllis Society
President:  Pat Colville patrylis@aol.com                                              
Sunset Succulent Society
President: Rosalie Gorchoff, ngorchoff@verizon.net
Tropical Plant Society of Modesto
Co-President:  Dave Snyder dsny2207@yahoo.com
Co-President:  Susan Wedegaerrtner sgwede@gmail.com
Tropical Plant Society of Modesto
President:  Susan Wedegaertner sgwede@gmail.com
Ventura County Orchid Society
Co-President:  Jean Everett jeansflowers20@yahoo.com
Co-President:  Sherrie Basham RKD17@sbcglobal.net